jump to navigation

July 6, 2009

Posted by ash in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been 10 years since I first watched this Cecilia Bartoli concert on TV. Particularly impressed by her rendition of “Agitata da due venti”, I went immediately to HMV the next day in search of any CD which may contain this piece. To my delight, I found the exact recording of this concert. It cost about 36 dollars, more than I could afford for a CD then, but I still bought it. Over the years, I listened to this CD umpteen times. Even if I skipped the other titles, I always played this at least 2 times. With the advent of youtube in recent years, I am pleased to view the video again and re-live the initial fascination I felt when I first watched this. Till date, Cecilia Bartoli remains my favorite mezzo-soprano.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

