jump to navigation

June 13, 2009

Posted by ash in about expression, Bimbotic biz.
trackback

It was a busy and strenous week in Thailand. The food poisoning took a few centimetres off my waist and coupled with the slave work schedule, it was really a tiring week. After being in Thailand for a week, I have caught on the “Wonder Girls” virus. At this age, I wouldn’t have imagined myself going gaga over a group of 19 yr olds doing well-choreographed sequences, but the fact is that the song “Nobody” kept on getting stuck in my head and after checking out their MTVs on youtube, I must say I have taken a liking to them. The rapper Yoo Bin sounds like AI from Japan.

This afternoon I spent my time watching the Van Gogh film at Omnimax. It was a really different experience, seeing the brush strokes up close like that. I would say the film was a most satisfying experience for me if not for the fact that there are idiots who bring their kids in to inconvenience others. Any pleasure derived was destroyed by the blasted kid’s “Daddy, what is this?” “This is where?” “Why like this?” 40 minutes. I had to sit on my hands to keep myself from going over to box the shit out of those people, parent and kid alike.

I also went to see the Da Vinci exhibition. Very interesting and yes they should ban kids too.

You know what? I hate kids.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

