jump to navigation

July 26, 2008

Posted by ash in Uncategorized.
trackback

This has been a long week. I am knackered.

I have been shuttling to Indonesia every week with the exception of last week. There is nothing for me to do in Indonesia except go directly to the ad agency from the airport, squeeze in a KFC meal (no more KFC please, they always order that!), sit in a 4 to 5 hour meeting, stare at the plates of J-co donuts on the table and will for the meeting to end. You can only start taking a donut when the meeting has gone into its 3rd or 4th hour and IF one of the Jap ppl (which is most prob my boss) takes one. Yeah, that’s the unspoken Japanese cue that the rest of the subordinates can also take their donuts.

The only thing I look forward to is hotel breakfast the next morning. The Intercontinental serves pretty good morning breakfast, and I was rather embarassed this time when I put aside my first plate (to go for second round) and the staff actually came to thank me and wanted to send me out. I had to mutter something like “ooh not yet, 2nd round *grins*” And when I set my second plate down, he came to wish me “please enjoy your 2nd round” much to the amazement of the guy sitting beside me. He must have thought I am some glutton.

I almost have to spend my birthday in Indonesia, for a last-minute meeting was called for in the upcoming week. Luckily it’s an Indonesian holiday too, so I would go on the following day. The week after next, I have to spend 4 days in Indonesia. I am so not looking forward to it. I mean, I don’t have any free time except for 1 day whereby I have to walk around the Ritz Carlton to familiarise myself with our event site. You don’t expect me to be able to shop from LV, Gucci, Tods, Bally or Blvgari right. Sigh.

Thanks to my colleague, I discovered my boss’s blog. He actually wrote an entry in early May whereby he mentioned that it is hard to find someone (with reasonable pay). He ended it with “I decided to hire a 27 yr old Singaporean girl.” That’s me all right with less than reasonable pay.

At the airport that day, we were with our ad agent but my boss’s gold Krisflyer card can only allow 1 more person to join him in the lounge. To avoid anybody from being left out, we settled for Starbucks. He asked me “When would you become a gold krisflyer?” I just looked at him and said “If you keep on sending me to Indonesia only, I will never be able to become one” Please, he has 100,000 mileage points from flying Dubai, Indian and Japan always. Me? I calculated. I need to fly to Jakarta 44 more times before January 09 to make it for the gold. Ha ha. Even the rival girl, who is coming in officially next week (DAMN) already has Dubai and Aussie scheduled for her. Bah, why do I have to be stuck with the Indonesian account.

I havent started on the diane35 yet, still on antibiotics. There is a little improvement to my face but my back is still suffering. Yesterday my tactless receptionist asked me if there was anything I intend to do about my face, because “girls like that, very ugly one lei!!“. Thanks.

Tonight I am meeting my ex-manager, who happens to be in town for only 1 day. Looking forward to the dinner, I always liked him because he’s so funny. Just a pity I have to go and see ppl with this spotted face of mine.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

