jump to navigation

July 13, 2008

Posted by ash in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s the end of another busy week. Sigh, it’s back to work again tomorrow, but at least I am not dreading it like I used to. It’s just a little daunting, thinking about all the things lined up for the upcoming week. The little boxes in my organiser are cramped with scribbles to the max.

This weekend was good. Nothing beats beginning your Saturday with loads of hamachi and kajiki sashimi. Together with tofu salad, ochazuke and a bunch of chatty girls, I would say the brunch yesterday was most fulfilling. Thanks for inviting me to Ikoi girls!

In the afternoon I met up with Jess. Kat came briefly, I loved her straw bag. Why is it that people can get such cheap steals at Isetan Tampines or Parkway and I just can’t find the same things in the orchard isetan? Anyway because I was so stuffed at Ikoi, I just watched as Jess ate her curry katsu. Nice catching up with Kat, I feel so comforted that she can relate to the experience. Anyway we were joking that if my plan fails to take off after 6 months, I will just engage her to photoshop my pic to perfection.

I gave in to sweetness craving in the late afternoon. Having walked around town trying to secure Red Cliff tickets, much of my energy was taken up. So I had the chocolate amer cake at Starbucks and got my usual mocha fix. Later Jess and I moved to Great World to catch the evening show of Red Cliff. The show was damn good, I can’t wait for the second installment to come soon. In fact, I might just watch this first installment again.

Today I am in hiding. Just a few more hours before Sunday is over, quality rest is needed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

