jump to navigation

December 27, 2007

Posted by ash in Uncategorized.
trackback

28 days later.

Not the horror movie. It’s the beginning of holidays for me after 28th. The long awaited break. It seems only a moment ago when I was staring at the calendar on 1st Dec. I was thinking about how I would have the strength to carry on with this job, what I should get some people for Christmas and what actually would happen during Christmas. Before I can finish asking “Where’s the snow?”, I already have the answers for all these. Not that they matter.

After a crazy movie-watching hiatus, I caught 2 shows in 2 consecutive days, National Treasure and I am Legend. Both entertaining I must say, although I think it didn’t have to end like that for the latter. Next up my list would be My Blueberry Nights, only that the reviews have been appallingly bad. And the Nanking thing, yes will catch it sometime soon. That new Stephen Chow movie, I am kind of bothered by the trailers. Is it my lack of humor or is that trailer ridiculously lacking?

My appetite. It is getting out of control. My latest personal fad is to take ridiculously huge portions of breakfast. This morning’s breakfast consisted of nasi lemak, fried chicken wing, otah and youtiao. The whole time I was devouring my breakfast, the pantry auntie was looking at me in awe. She kept shaking her head and muttering “I was wrong about you.” Hah! You haven’t seen me eat seafood platter for two by myself yet. Oh no, this is nothing to be proud about. Countless disappointing exits from the fitting room yesterday may have proved this point. How come you people can find amazing purchases during sale? I walked into Selfridge, Dorothy Perkins, GAP, Southaven, Warehouse, Mango….came out empty handed. Size matters. That familiar tingling sensation of a fake new Yr’s resolution is attacking my head again…for the 7th year in a row, I swear to become Kirsten Dunst or maybe Scarlett Johansson by the end of 2008. I am so funny.

Restless. It’s only 11.05. God.

Email just came in informing of afternoon meeting. Fabulous.

Comments»

1. wee - December 28, 2007

you’d be on leave after the 28th? for how long?
anyway you are not the only one who walked into Selfridge, Dorothy Perkins, GAP, Southaven, Warehouse, Mango..and came out empty-handed. in fact the bf wants to ban me from entering Selfridge because I have NEVER gotten anything from there. He thinks it’s a waste of time to even enter the store to browse.
i think M)phosis should pay me to endorse them, because the only clothes that i’ve been getting these days are from M)phosis, and only from M)phosis. To the point where I am now refusing to buy anything from there even though it fits fine.
I am all set to go on a M)phosis hiatus! – Maybe for 3 days. Haha.

2. ash - December 28, 2007

I didnt take leave leh. My whole co works until 28th by default and start work again on 3rd of Jan~

3. wee - December 30, 2007

thats nice lah..enjoy the break!


Leave a Reply

