jump to navigation

November 19, 2007

Posted by ash in about Moody rants.
trackback

A highly anticipated weekend flew pass like that again. Not that I had anything special to look forward to for the weekend, it’s just that last week was such hell that if I don’t take a break, I might just collapse and die. (seeing that puking and sleeplessness were already prevalent problems)

I was feeling reflective again yesterday night. I remember Topo and Wee burst out laughing when I said I reflected on my past week. LOL. I did it again.

Reflections don’t always make you enlightened, or show you clearly what your next course of action should be. Sometimes it makes you more confused. The more I thought yesterday night the more confused I became.

However, one thing that is certain: I am getting too weak for my own good.

I need self restraint, self restraint and more self restraint. I am feeling a wee bit too vulnerable these days and that makes it easy for me to lose myself. A couple of unwise moves over the weekend basically did it. Today is Monday, this week I need to do better, on a personal level yes.

For work, I need to chill. Things have been coming in torrents, and I have been stranded in sea attacked by stress sharks, I need to find a little boat and navigate. I need a direction for this voyage which would go on for at least another 2 months.

Damn, all those thoughts are coming in again…self restraint self restraint self restraint…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

