jump to navigation

November 3, 2007

Posted by ash in about Moody rants.
trackback

Life’s shite.

 I dont know whether I should be thanking the rude salesgirls who try to help me save money by thwarting my attempts at retail therapy with their ridiculous ways of commanding me to do things. I dont know whether I should be thanking the rude waitresses who try to help me in my diet by spoiling my appetite with their lack of service. I dont know whether I should thank frank shop assistants for showing me reality by telling me I need a bigger size or “Oh that’s already the biggest”. (and that since I am not so fair I need to wear something to make me seem fairer) I don’t know whether I should be thankful to friends who try to create “personal time” for me by backing out of meet-ups. I also don’t know whether I should thank the kind salesperson in a certain fitness club for highlighting that I have a long way to go after analysing my percentage of bodyfats.

Even though I dont know whether I should thank them, in the spirit of goodwill, I will.

Thank you all for contributing to my life in this special way.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

