jump to navigation

Rouge and blue in autumn September 25, 2007

Posted by ash in about Memories & Reflections.
trackback

Rouge and blue in autumn

Originally uploaded by hexion

I was looking through the “Favorites” in my flickr today. I favorited this picture about 2 years ago, a time when I thought autumn was my favorite season even when I still hadn’t had a chance to experience autumn in Japan.

After 2 years, I still think Autumn is my favorite season. I look at this picture again and recall the wonderful things I did during this romantic season. It’s autumn in Japan but I am in sunny Singapore. Things are different now and they won’t be the same again, but the autumn memories stay in my heart. A haiku seems to be the most Japanese way for waxing lyrical about seasons so I wrote one:

秋の空              Autumn skies
恋の話は          the story of love
終わらない        doesn’t end

Comments»

1. chuukamanju - September 27, 2007

such a pretty haiku 🙂

2. ash - September 28, 2007

ありがとう~not as pretty as you 🙂


Leave a Reply

