jump to navigation

July 5, 2007

Posted by ash in about Memories & Reflections.
trackback

I suddenly feel really terrible. I looked at the calendar, 3 weeks before I say sayonara to this place.

So many things to do, so little time. And I still have to go to work.

Calling up to have things cancelled is upsetting. I hate to answer “I am going back to my country” when they ask why I am cancelling a particular service. All those DMs flooding my mailbox, invitations and discounts for my birthday month. The points in my membership card would be automatically topped up in the following month. What’s the use? I wouldn’t be here to enjoy it.

2 birthdays ago, I came here alone, filled with anticipation and a strange sense of fear for the unknown. 2 birthdays after, I am leaving this place with a heavy heart. Happy to leave my job of course, but sad to leave everything / everyone else. How would this year’s birthday feel like? I would be busy packing I think. Crying maybe. ..

I feel like I was lost in space for 2 years, disconnected from the majority . Many things might have happened but it was as though I tasted youth again. Freedom, that’s what it is. Independence. Like a book borrowed from the library which has to be returned, I now have to return the freedom that I enjoyed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

