jump to navigation

The Battersea Park Road to Enlightenment June 23, 2007

Posted by ash in Uncategorized.
trackback

YF recommended a book to me because he said it sounds just like me.

I read the synopsis and for a moment I thought I was the one who wrote it. Serious. The first 3 lines even managed to create a sense of deja vu.  I found my book at last.

SYNOPSIS

 “You know those people who always radiate cheerful optimism?” Nauseating aren’t they? I want to become one of those. I want to find out how to live life completely, abundantly, joyfully, stupidly. This is my quest. Enlightenment. ” So proclaims Isabel Losada, Starbucks addict, exercise allergic and self-confessed septic as she sets out on the road to enlightenment. Beginning with an Insight Seminar where hundred people with name badges discuss their “inner beauty”, Isabel journeyed through a gruelling course of “Rolfing” nude Goddess workshops, a weekend of tantric sex (“Yes! Yes! Yes!”) and a reincarnation session, not to mention a spot of colonic irrigation…..

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

