jump to navigation

I need numbers! June 2, 2007

Posted by ash in about Silly talk.
trackback

I woke up at 10 this morning, I am proud of myself. For the early birds who may say “Chey!”, you must understand it’s no mean feat for a lazy bum like me to pull my ass out of the futon (I only have 2 months left to use this Japanese term) on a Saturday morning. And! And I was a good girl! I practiced my zither for 30 minutes, 2 times per song. Very proud of myself.

I thought Heaven would decide to reward me for my efforts with numbers so I hurriedly checked the lottery site to see if I struck anything. Of course I didn’t. 😦 Sigh, my friends were right. They were all laughing at me when I said I bought only one ticket. Like who would strike lottery with only one ticket? But I thought that if you were destined to strike lottery you would strike even with one ticket! Seems like I didnt understand the probability stuff in Math.

I am dreaming about what I will do with the money should I have struck lottery. Someone please stop me from this unhealthy activity. The top prize is about US$ 20,000…wah! That would be the solution to my Hokkaido expenses, shipping costs and can even buy me a new electronic dictionary, new digicam, more clothes and more shoes. I am such a loser.

I need to think of more lucrative ways to make money. Haha, who am I kidding?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

